Listening to Music While Working: A Good Thing

Depending on the nature of your work and the type of music, listening to music can increase work efficiency.  I would not have guessed that and never played music at work.  I should have, because what I would have done is tune into the local classical station.  Depending on what I was doing from time to time, according to the linked article, I should have been listening to either classical or dance music.  For dance music, I would probably have chosen classical waltzes.

I like plenty of other kinds of music such as country, jazz, and blues.  But I’m still not convinced much country or blues would aid concentration.  Some jazz probably would.

Leave a Reply

