Top-Loading or Front-Loading Washing Machines?

We have a top loader because, given where our washer sits, you couldn’t easily get into it from the front.  Still I accepted what I thought was the prevailing view, that front loaders are better.  Apparently I was wrong about what’s the prevailing view.

The debate is still ongoing.  Though current front loaders are better than those sold in the early 2000s, so are the current top loaders, and top loaders remain much less expensive.  By no means are top loaders out of the game.  And I thought my wife and I were just sticks on the mud.  Not so, at least not in this respect.

Leave a Reply

