Center for Disease Control Sugarcoating the Ebola Risk?

A Missouri doctor says so.  He has dressed up in protective gear while passing through the Atlanta airport.

“[The doctor] feels that the CDC is “asleep at the wheel” when it comes to screening passengers arriving in the United States from other countries.

“Yesterday, I came through international customs at the Atlanta airport,” the doctor told The Atlanta Journal-Constitution. “The only question they asked arriving passengers is if they had tobacco or alcohol.”

I am no doctor, and while this guy is, he is only one person.  It’s hard to know the truth, but my rule of thumb is that the government tells me what those in charge want me to believe.  What they want me to believe is what they see as being in their political interest for me to believe.  Sometimes that coincidentally turns out to be the truth.  Other times, not so much.

If there’s a serious risk, I would hope the medical profession generally would speak out.  What I hope and what I am assured of are not the same.

Leave a Reply

